Overview

Sessions could be workshops, company presentations, or even coffee chats. As such, the duration for these Sessions also varies, anywhere from 30 minutes to one or even two hours. Some Sessions will have a limited capacity to ensure they remain interactive, while others are open to everyone and will not require any sign-up process.

Learn more about our different interaction formats here.

Step 1 - Entering the Session

Step 2 - Requesting to go on screen

Step 3 - Setup while you are on screen

Step 4 - Viewing the company info

Step 5 - Viewing all participants

Step 6 - Post questions in the Q&A tab

Step 7 - Interact via the Chat tab

Step 8 - Interaction in breakout rooms

Step 9 - Leaving a Session

Instructions

In the "Events" tab, click on the event you are participating in and enter the Session ideally through the "My Schedule" tab, if you have registered for the Session in advance.

Alternatively, you could also join through the "Lobby" or the "Program" tab, or via the profile of a specific company. Read more about the different ways to join program points here.

Step 1 - Entering the Session

Upon entering the Session, you will first be placed in the audience, with your camera and microphone turned off. You will see the host on the main screen, and there could also be multiple hosts at the same time, or they could be sharing their screen or showing a presentation.

To request going on screen with the host, simply click on "Request to join with Mic & Camera". You will also find this button in the "People", the "Q&A", and the "Chat" tabs on the right side of your screen.

You can reach out to the Talentspace technical support via the life ring icon, should you be faced with any technical issues.

Step 2 - Requesting to go on screen

Once you have clicked the request button, you will have the option to turn your camera and microphone off or on, or change the settings for both. Then, click on "Send request". The host/s will then review the request and either accept or decline.

Should you change your mind, you can choose to withdraw the request at the bottom of your screen, or also in the "People", the "Q&A", and the "Chat" tabs on the right side of your screen.

Otherwise, should the host/s accept your request, you will then have 5 seconds to prepare yourself to go on screen, or cancel the request.

Step 3 - Setup while you are on screen

Once you have joined the host/s and maybe other participants on screen, you will also have a screen sharing option and you can choose a virtual background. If you would like to go back to the audience, simply click on "✌️Deactivate Mic & Camera".

Step 4 - Viewing the company info

On the right side of your screen you will have 4 different tabs. The first one is the "Company" tab, where you can read more about some info on the company, or view any FAQs and Jobs they may have posted.

Step 5 - Viewing all participants

The "People" tab gives you an overview of all hosts and participants who are currently in the Session.

Step 6 - Post questions in the Q&A tab

In the "Q&A" tab you can post any questions you may have. You can also upvote certain questions that other participants have posted and that you find interesting. The questions with the highest number of votes will appear at the top of the list.

Step 7 - Interact via the chat tab

You can also use the "Chat" tab to interact with all participants in the Session. Simply type in the empty text field and hit the send button. Your messages will be visible to everyone in the Session.

Step 8 - Interaction in breakout rooms

The host/s may decide to divide all participants into smaller groups, for example for workshops, and therefore open up different breakout rooms. If you are being moved into a breakout room, your camera and microphone will automatically be activated. You can now only switch between the main call and the room you have been assigned to.

Within a breakout room, you will see all settings for camera and microphone, the screen sharing and virtual background icon, as well as the life ring symbol for technical support at the bottom of your screen.

On the right side of your screen, the "People" tab will now show you who is in the main call, and who else is in the breakout room that you have been assigned to. Within a breakout room, the "Chat" tab is now room- specific. Therefore, whatever you type in the Chat is only visible to all participants of your specific breakout room.

Step 9 - Leaving a Session

To leave a Session, simply click on the "Leave" button at the top of your screen just above the live image.

What's next?

How to participate in a Speech

How to participate in a Live Booth

How to participate in a 1-1 Chat

Did this answer your question?