How to create a session

To see how breakout rooms work, click here.

To create a session go to Events in the top navigation bar, click on the event and locate the Program tab. Scroll down to the sessions section and click “Create New”.

Fill in details, and click on “Create Session” to publish the program point. Do note that the duration and time slots are configured by your event organizer. All times displayed are in your local time.

You can also add the program point to your personal calendar by clicking the calendar icon on the speech. To edit or delete the program point, click on the settings icon. Please note that once participants have signed up for a speech, you can only update the name and description.

How to manage a session

It's possible to see who will be taking part in your session, as well as any questions participants have submitted before the start of the event.

To view the list of participants taking part in your session, click on the name of the session or the settings icon next to it. This will take you to the Edit Session window, there will also be the tabs "Participants" and "Session Questions" that gives you an overview of the registered participants and any questions they've submitted.

How to join and host a session

On the day of the event, you can access a session your company is hosting or you’re speaking at through either the Lobby, Program or My Schedule tabs. Simply click on the “Join” button of the speech and if it’s your first time on the platform, you’ll need to configure your camera and microphone. Please ensure that you enter a session at least 15 minutes before the start time to test/configure the functionalities, and upload presentations if you need to.

If you’re the speaker, choose “Join as a speaker” to go ‘on stage’ with both your camera and microphone turned on. If you’re just listening in on a session hosted by a colleague, choose “Join as a participant” instead.

At the bottom of your screen, you’ll be able to upload a pdf presentation or share your screen via the screen share button. Please upload your pdf before the official start time so that participants don’t have to wait for the upload during the live session.

Once you’re ready to begin, click “Start Session” to go live for participants. This button will only be activated 5 minutes before the session is scheduled to begin. You need to click on this button in order to launch the session and allow participants to enter.

During the live session, participants can request to be brought ‘on screen’ with full audio and video capabilities. You and your colleagues hosting the session will have to review and approve requests (more information on how this looks from a participant's point of view here). In addition to this, participants can also interact via the Chat and Questions tabs on the right side of the screen. Questions posted in the Questions tab are upvoted and ranked accordingly. Participants can also view your company profile during the session in the Company tab while in the session, so make sure it's complete!

You can create Breakout rooms from within sessions to divide participants into smaller groups. This can be beneficial if, for example, you have a workshop and want to schedule group work.

To do this click on the "Breakout Rooms" button located below your live image window on the right.

Now a new pop-up Window will open. Now you have the possibility to make various settings.

Choose how many breakout rooms you want to open by clicking on the pink plus (+) sign. Please not that you can open a maximum of 10 breakout rooms. In the lower section you can then assign the participants to the corresponding rooms. You also have the option to rename the breakout rooms. The name must not contain more than 30 characters. In addition there is a option of automatic selection, simply click on "Assign automatically". When you are done with your settings, make sure to click on the pink button "Open Rooms" in the lower right side of the screen, to start the Breakout rooms.

Did this answer your question?